Our Governors

Sidbury's local Governing Body consists of a group of individuals with the school's best interests at heart; where their primary role is to support and challenge the school leadership team to make incremental improvements to Sidbury CE Primary School.

Members of our Local Governing Body

Parent Governors: Emily Monks, Alexandra Croft and Robert Mitchell 

Community Governors: Denise Lyon and John Loudoun

Foundation Governors:  Pam Ward)

Governor Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference 2020 - 2021


Chair of Governors: Emily Monks

Special Educational Needs: Denise Lyon

Safeguarding Governor: Alexandra Croft

Health and Safety Governor: John Loudoun

Christian Distinctiveness: Pam Ward

Website Compliance Governor: Robert Mitchell

Clerk for the LGB: Emma Emery

School Governors: Charlotte Hill, Headteacher and Clare Bedford, Teacher

Governor Term of Office & Declaration of Business Interests

2020-21 LGB Declaration of Business Interests

Useful Links about School Governor

Message from Charlotte Hill

It is a privilege to be the Headteacher of Sidbury CE Primary School. As a member of Ventrus Multi Academies Trust I truly value partnership working. It is our belief that schools that work together within and beyond our Multi Academy Trust are stronger. They offer robust challenge and support to each other which enables our school leaders to provide both the highest quality educational provision to the children in their care, and preserve all that is unique and special about the local community that the school serves.

Ventrus Multi Academy Trust 

 Our Local Governing Body have delegated responsibilities and work alongside the board Members of Ventrus.

Ventrus Governance