Primary Academies Trust

Sidbury CE Primary School is part of the Primary Academies Trust which was formed in September 2011. The Primary Academies Trust (PAT) consists of Hemyock Primary School, Wilcombe Primary School, Sampford Peverell C of E Primary School, Sidbury C of E Primary School, Woodwater Academy, The Duchy Primary School, Orchard Vale Community School and South Brent Primary School.  We have a “schools within school” philosophy that ensures we all work very closely together in ensuring the achievement of the highest standards in all eight schools whilst maintaining the individuality and autonomy of the individual schools.

In addition to our Head of School, Miss Charlotte Hill,, there is an Executive Leadership team for the Trust as a whole, which comprises of the CEO of the Trust, Mr Gary Chown, two Executive Headteachers, Mrs Helen Nicholls and Mrs Jan Baker, and the Duchy School’s Head of School, Mrs Claire Baillie. The Executive team oversees and supports school improvement for all eight schools and at a local level Mrs Nicholls works with Miss Hill to ensure that Sidbury provides an excellent level of education for our pupils.

Our Trust provides excellent opportunities for teachers and other staff to develop their professional expertise which directly impacts on the quality of teaching and learning for the children.  Staff are able to share their best practice within a professional learning community developing an exciting and innovative curriculum for all our children.

Being part of the PAT further increases our capacity to share best practice, specialisms and work in a collaborative way to provide high quality learning for all our children.

Children in our schools get to meet children from across the PAT on residential visits; day trips, for example to watch the Plymouth Raiders; as well as to compete in sporting events or as part of able, gifted and talented days.

If you would like to know more about our school as an academy and as part of the PAT please speak to any member of staff.